A Fine Art Elopement in The Dunes | North Carolina Fine Art Film Wedding Photographer

June 6, 2017

Sometimes you don’t need a huge wedding.¬†Sometimes just two souls in love is perfectly enough. One of my favorite things about being a photographer is elopements. Don’t get me wrong, I love a big fairy tale wedding as much as the next girl! But there is something really special about two people running off together with their closest friends and relatives to witness one of the most sentimental moments of their life journey. I especially love when an elopement is thought out with plenty of gorgeous details that help tell your story. I’m seeing that more brides are opting for smaller weddings but not forgoing the details and it gives me all of the heart eyes!

Event: The Film Gathering http://thefilmgathering.com @thefilmgathering
Styling: Michelle Wright Events – michellewrightevents.com @mwrightevents
Hair & Makeup: Michelle Clark – karenmichelleclark.com @kmichelleclark
Flowers: Cotton Social – cottonsocial.com @cottonsocial
Paper Goods: Alley & Co. – alleyandco.wordpress.com @alleyandco
Dress Designer: Claire Lafaye – clairelafaye.com @clairelafaye
Tiara: Melinda Rose Design https://www.melindarosedesign.com @melindarosedesign
Ring & Earrings: Susie Saltzman http://www.susiesaltzman.com @susiesaltzman
Mens Jacket: Billy Reid https://www.billyreid.com @billy_reid
Ribbon: Hanah Silk http://www.hanahsilk.com @hanahsilk
Ring Box: The Mrs Box http://themrsbox.com @the_mrs_box
Flatware, Chargers, Salt Cellars: Casa De Perrin http://casadeperrin.com @casadeperrin
Plates: Neiman Marcus http://neimanmarcus.com @neimanmarcus
Models: Bram & Caroline Reusen @carolinereusen @travelexperiencelive

SaveSave

SaveSave

SaveSave